The Art of Strategy
Home About Buy the Book Download Excerpt Resources Play a Game Contact
About the Authors News and Reviews

Avinash Dixit

Avinash K. Dixit is the John J. F. Sherrerd ’52 University Professor of Economics at Princeton University. Along with Thinking Strategically, he is the author of eight other books, including Games of Strategy (with Susan Skeath); Theory of International Trade (with Victor Norman); Investment Under Uncertainty (with Robert Pindyck); The Theory of Equilibrium Growth; and Lawlessness and Economics: Alternative Modes of Governance.

Professor Dixit has won Princeton’s Economics Department teaching prize and the Von Neumann Award from the Budapest University of Economic Science and Public Administration. He is a Fellow of the National Academy of Sciences, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and the British Academy. He has been president of the Econometric Society (2001) and the American Economic Association (2008). A graduate of Bombay University and Cambridge University, he earned his doctorate at MIT. He has honorary degrees from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration and the University of Warwick.

To visit Avinash's homepage, click here.

Barry J. Nalebuff is the Milton Steinbach Professor of Economics and Management at Yale School of Management. Along with Thinking Strategically, he is the coauthor of Co-opetition (with Adam Brandenburger) and Why Not? (with Ian Ayres).

In addition to his academic work, Professor Nalebuff has extensive experience consulting with multinational firms. He currently serves on the board of Nationwide Mutual and is the chairman and co-founder of Honest Tea, one of Inc. magazine’s fastest growing companies in America. A graduate of MIT, a Rhodes Scholar, and Junior Fellow at the Harvard Society of Fellows, Nalebuff earned his doctorate at Oxford University. Avinash was one of his first professors at MIT.

To visit Barry's homepage, click here.

Barry Nalebuff - Photo by John Madere

To learn more about books by Dixit and Nalebuff, click here.


Copyright © 2008 by Avinash Dixit and Barry Nalebuff